Beijing Iron Ore Trading Center Corporation
With approval of the People’s Government of Beijing Municipality and relevant competent authorities, Beijing Iron Ore Trading Center Corporation (hereinafter referred to as “COREX”) is the first Sino-foreign joint-stock trading venue jointly initiated and established by relevant industry leaders, such as China Iron and Steel Association, BAOWU, HBIS, ANSTEEL, SHOUGANG, China Minmetals, CITIC, SINOCHEM, Vale, BHP Billiton, Rio Tinto and FMG. COREX is the operator of China Iron Ore Spot Trading Platform (hereinafter referred to as “the Platform”). The Platform was unveiled for operation on May 8, 2012. Through electronic trading system, the Platform provides efficient and convenient e-commerce channels for iron ore producers, traders and smelters at home and abroad.

Since its establishment, COREX always spares no effort to tap into iron ore spot trading market, gives full play to its advantages in service optimization, product innovation, technological empowerment, operational standardization and data credibility, and dedicates to rendering spot trading, market management, business consulting and other services for upstream and downstream enterprises in the industrial chain.

Thanks to unswerving efforts over many years, COREX has become the industry's leading iron ore spot trading platform. As of June 30, 2024, COREX had 596 members, clinched 12,550 transactions in cumulative total, realized trading volume of about 478 million tons and trading amount of about USD51.2 billion. Platform trading data has not only become a data source for domestic and foreign index institutions and market barometer, but also an important part of the iron ore swap settlement price of Shanghai Clearing House under the PBC.

Reply of the State Council on Pilot Program on Comprehensive Pilot for Advancing a New Round of Service Industry Opening-up Expansion in Beijing and Building Comprehensive Demonstration Zone for National Service Industry Opening-up Expansion, which was issued on September 7, 2020, expressly clarifies to facilitate COREX to establish a scientific and reasonable commodity pricing mechanism. This not only puts forward more demanding and more distinct requirements for the future development of COREX, but also gives new impetuses into the innovation-oriented development of COREX.

北铁中心
北京铁矿石交易中心股份有限公司(简称“北铁中心”)是经北京市人民政府及相关主管部门批准,由中钢协、宝武、河钢、鞍钢、首钢、五矿、中信、中化、淡水河谷(Vale)、必和必拓(BHP Billiton)、力拓(Rio Tinto)和佛蒂斯(FMG)等相关行业领袖企业共同发起设立的第一家中外合资股份制交易场所,是中国铁矿石现货交易平台(简称“平台”)的运营机构。平台于2012年5月8日开市运行,采用电子交易系统,为境内外铁矿石生产、贸易和冶炼企业提供高效便捷的电子商务渠道。

自成立以来,北铁中心专注于深耕铁矿石现货交易市场,发挥服务优化、产品创新、科技赋能、运营规范、数据公信等优势,竭诚为产业链上下游企业提供现货交易、市场管理及商务咨询等服务。

经过多年耕耘,北铁中心已成为全球规模最大的铁矿石现货交易平台。截至2021年8月31日,北铁中心会员企业501余家,累计成交3952笔,成交量超过2.99亿吨,成交金额约292亿美元;平台交易数据已成为国内外指数机构的数据源和市场风向标,也是央行下属上海清算所铁矿石掉期结算价的重要组成部分。

2020年9月7日,《国务院关于深化北京市新一轮服务业扩大开放综合试点建设国家服务业扩大开放综合示范区工作方案的批复》明确提出推动北铁中心建立科学合理的商品定价机制,成为北京市金融业对外开放的重要组成部分。这对北铁中心未来发展提出了更高、更明确的要求,也为北铁中心创新发展注入了新的动力。